India Called and the Universe Answered!

I have often read that when you follow your heart, the universe provides what you need – not necessarily what you want, but certainly what is required. And being genetically wired to be an optimist, I have always believed that to be generally true. But as for REALLY providing – well the cynic in me attributed that to wishful thinking rather than fact.

That is, until the day I signed up for a yoga retreat in India. If you read my page “India Calls” you will know that I have just signed up for this experience. My heart told me that this was a trip that just had to be done. So, against all the usual cautious and conservative conventions that I normally employ, I registered and sent in my deposit.

Not two hours later, while fussing about the money I would need to come up with in order to pay for the trip, the phone rang. Someone I had not talked to in over a year was calling, wondering if I would be interested in doing some contract writing for their organization. Good thing we weren’t connected by a videophone or the caller would have seen me standing there with my mouth wide open!

I was dumbfounded, delighted and absolutely stunned! The rational side of me is shaking her head and telling me this is just a lucky coincidence. The spiritual side of me is smiling with a certain degree of smug satisfaction, as if to say, “See? I told you so!”

Lucky coincidence or the universe providing? What do you think?

I know for me, I am positive the universe just gave me a big thumbs up, not to mention a huge leg up!

About Lady Boomer

A voice for lady boomers, Bette Hodgins is a writer, life enthusiast and navel-gazer. Unfortunately navel lint keeps cluttering up her path to enlightenment, but she is nothing if not persistent in her journey of life!
This entry was posted in India Calls, Meditation, Self-Discovery, Travel - Near and Far. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to India Called and the Universe Answered!

  1. Mary says:

    I think the universe gave you a big hug! This is great news.

    Mary

  2. barb says:

    I think the universe just gave you a “sun salutation”!!

    • Lady Boomer says:

      LOL! I know how much you love doing the meditation sessions….can you picture me doing this for two weeks??!! Actually, I am really looking forward to the whole experience – it should be amazing!

Leave a Reply

